fbpx

CS First Training Opportunities

CS First empowers every teacher to teach computer science with tools and resources that are free of charge. This computer science curriculum makes coding easy to teach and fun to learn.

Five Star Technology Solutions is a Google for Education partner with a staff of Certified Google Trainers! Whether you are just starting with CS First or want to know what’s new, we have training opportunities for you!

CS First Virtual Training Options:

  • Getting Started with CS First
  • CS First Subject Integration
  • CS First – Refresh! 
  • CS First Sync
  • Custom CS First Training
Five Star Technology Solutions
Google for Education

Upcoming CS First Training Sessions

Begin your exploration of the world of Computer Science with our free, virtual Introduction to
CS First
workshop! During this workshop, you’ll learn the fundamentals, including:

  • Learn what computer science is
  • Learn about CS First
  • Review the CS First curriculum
  • Test Drive CS First
  • Explore CS First teacher resources
  • Welcome To CS First

    90 minute session for those who are brand new to CS First. Experience CS First as a student, then explore the teacher resources, set up your teacher profile and classroom.

    Monday, August 5, 4-5:30pm ET (3-4:30pm CT, 2-3:30pm MT, 1-2:30pm PT)
    Tuesday, August 20, 6:00-7:30pm ET (5-6:30pm CT, 4-5:30pm MT, 3-4:30pm PT)
    Friday, August 30, 12-1:30pm ET (11-12:30pm CT, 10-11:30am MT, 9-10:30am PT)

  • CS First for Educator Prep. Faculty and Students

    120 minute session for those who are new to CS First and ready to focus on how to incorporate ready-to-teach computer science curriculum into student learning experiences.

    Monday, August 1, 2024, 12-2pm ET (11-1pm CT, 10-12pm MT, 9-11am PT)
    Friday, September 13, 12-2pm ET (11-1pm CT, 10-12pm MT, 9-11am PT)
    Tuesday, November 12, 4-6pm ET (3-5pm CT, 2-4pm MT, 1-3pm PT)

Which One Are You?

CS First graphic featuring ducks on blocks to show knowledge of CS first (Brand new to CS First, Some experience, A lot of experience, and CS First Master)

Interested in CS First but can’t attend the dates above? Looking for a more customized CS First Training experience? Our Certified Google Trainers can provide a workshop exclusively for your school or district.

Fill out the form below and one of our knowledgeable experts will be in touch!